Image by Akshat Vats

Our philosophy

According to Ayurvedic philosophy the entire cosmos is an interplay of the energies of the five great elements; Space, Air, Fire, Water, and Earth.

Ayurveda maintains that all life (which are composed by the 5 elements) must be supported by energy in balance to live in harmony. In Sanskrit, Ayurveda means “The Science of Life.” This ancient wisdom from India is often called the “Mother of All Healing” and helps you to improve health and well-being by cleansing and nourishing your energy.

Ayurveda identifies three basic types of energy that are present in everyone and everything ; Vata, Pitta and Kapha. Each person has a particular and unique pattern of energy which is an individual combination of physical, mental and emotional characteristics. Many factors, both internal and external, have an impact on the balance of your energy constitution.

Vata is the subtle energy associated with movement — composed of Space and Air. It governs breathing, blinking, muscle and tissue movement, pulsation of the heart, and all movements in the cytoplasm and cell membranes. In balance, vata promotes creativity and flexibility. Out of balance, vata produces fear and anxiety..

Pitta expresses as the body’s metabolic system — made up of Fire and Water. It governs digestion, absorption, assimilation, nutrition, metabolism and body temperature. In balance, pitta promotes understanding and intelligence. Out of balance, pitta arouses anger, hatred and jealousy.

Kapha is the energy that forms the body’s structure — bones, muscles, tendons — and provides the “glue” that holds the cells together, formed from Earth and Water. Kapha supplies the water for all bodily parts and systems. It lubricates joints, moisturizes the skin, and maintains immunity. In balance, kapha is expressed as love, calmness and forgiveness. Out of balance, it leads to attachment, greed and envy.

All people have the qualities of vata, pitta and kapha, but one is usually primary, one secondary and the third is usually least prominent.

If your mind, body, and spirit are in harmony with the universe, you have good health. When something disrupts this balance, you get sick

Fivelements collection has been carefully designed to support this philosophy and offers a collection of luxury home and body care products that help balance your body, mind and soul.

Ayurvrda says if your mind, body, and soul are in harmony with the universe, you have good health. When something disrupts this balance, you get sick.

A healthy outside starts from the inside.

Fivelements Collection offers a range of products to help you to balance your energy in order to live in harmony.

Fivelements Collection, your home, your sanctuary.

Image by Eneko Uruñuela

The seven chakras

The study of 7 chakras originates in Eastern spiritual traditions that consider the seven primary chakras the basis of our human existence.


The theory maintains that chakras are energy centers within the human body that help to regulate all its processes, from organ function to the immune system and emotions.

There are seven main chakras that are positioned throughout your body, from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, color, and governs specific functions.

To achieve balance in all areas of your life, your chakras need to be balanced, in alignment and spinning just right. Our specific fragrances and healing crystals can help you achieve that balance.

 The First chakra is the Root chakra  also called Muladhara and is related to the  Earth element -PRITHVI.


The  Second chakra is the Sacral chakra also called Svadhisthana and is related to the  Water element - JALA.


The  Third chakra is the Solar plexus chakra also called Manipura and is related to the Fire element - TEJA.


The  Fourth chakra is the Heart chakra also called Anahata and is related to the Air element - VAYU.


The  last 3 chakras are related to the Space element - AKASH - and are called;


  • The Throat chakra – Vishuddha

  • The Third eye chakra - Ajna

  • ·The Crown chakra - Sahasrara

The influence that specific fragrances have on the body, mind and spirit in the practice of aromatherapy can be adapted to promote balanced chakra functioning. Our fragrances and crystals will tend to have an overall balancing and supportive benefit to the chakras.